Your experts regarding ...

Mission - Optimize by understanding

Growing requirements in the plastics industry demand a complete understanding of product requirements, material behaviour and characterization methods. With our experience we efficiently support your projects, test campaigns and failure analyses. We do this by closing the gaps between material/component suppliers, laboratories and medical OEM's.

This is what "optimize by understanding" stands for. 

About us

K800_Foto G Fiandaca

Giuseppe Fiandaca

Expert for material selection and formulation

Expert for failure and problem analysis

Expert for chemical characterization of polymers

Expert for ISO 10993 chemical characterizations

Member of the german national committee of precision mechanics and optics - biological assessment of medical devices (NA 027-02-12 AA)

Project leader for the development of a TPE-sealant

Group-wide consultant for material developments

Group-wide expert for failure and problem analysis

Development of PVC formulations for medical tubing applications

Creation of validation SOP and validation of chemical test methods

Coordinator of chemical analysis in the Material Science department

K800_Foto T Kremser

PhD Thomas Kremser

Expert for thermal and mechanical characterization of polymers

Expert for ageing and sterilization of medical polymers

Expert for material selection for use medical devices

Clinical support for electrophysiological laboratories

Responsible for the product portfolio of diagnostical and therapeutical cardiovascular catheters

Thesis topic:

 "Radiation sterilization of medical disposables - Impact of the material- and process-related parameters on the radiation stability of polypropylene"

Group-wide expert for ageing and sterilization of medical polymers

Coordinator of thermal and mechanical analysis in the Material Science department

Project leader for the development of a polypropylene grade in medical devices

Service - our 4 pillars

Example:

You are a manufacturer of medical disposables or components. You have recognized that the trend is moving away from PVC or silicone towards safer or more sustainable alternatives such as TPEs. So you are looking for suitable materials and material suppliers. 

After initial discussions, you will receive different materials from three different suppliers. In order to select the right supplier and the right material, you should carefully check which supplier offers you the best service concept, which properties the new material should have, and which test methods you can use to check these properties. 

Otherwise, you run the risk of discovering very late in the project phase that the selected material does not work in the product after all. Ultimately, you would have to start from scratch.

Do you want to make sure that you select the right suppliers, material types and test strategies for your new developments or material changes? Then get us involved in your project and arrange a free first appointment with us now!


Example:

You are a plastics producer in the medical industry and are considering to make your portfolio more attractive to medical OEMs.

You want to be prepared for current and upcoming trends. Also you try to understand which material properties are of high importance for certain medical product groups. In addition, you would like to have your "medical concept" checked for competitiveness.

Would you like to improve your material portfolio or medical concept and be prepared for future trends? Then get us involved in your project and arrange a free first appointment with us now!

Example:

You are a manufacturer of medical devices or components for medical products and are planning to expand your portfolio. In order to launch a successful product you decide to benchmark the market. This analysis helps you to select the right polymers and to compare your own product with the competition.

You don't own a laboratory for polymer characterization and therefore rely on external laboratories. In the past, external laboratories have provided poor input on testing strategies and non-useful interpretations of analysis results. Expensive analyses ended up being completely worthless.

Are you looking for a laboratory that offers an effective test strategy, coordinates the whole execution of test methods and interprets complex analyses for you, in a way that is understandable and valuable for the product? Then make us your partner and arrange a free first appointment with us now!

Example:

You are a manufacturer of medical devices or components for medical products. All processes have been successfully validated. Your process windows are optimally set and raw materials are specified. Recently, you have been experiencing production problems that lead to expensive downtime. The restart of production can only be achieved by blocking the polymer batch and switching to another batch.

Your material supplier says he did not change anything and quality control did not report that materials were OOS (Out-of-Specification).

Would you like to find the root of the problem and develop the right analysis method for a new material specification? Then get us involved in your project and arrange a free first appointment now!

Our network

It is our mission to provide the greatest value to you. This is why we are constantly expanding our network with competent partners. We and our partners will only support, if our expertise fits your matter - only then we can provide an added value.

„True experts recognize the limits of what they know and what they do not know.“

The Art of Thinking Clearly, Rolf Dobelli

Our partners

Previous
Next

Ihre Experten für…

Mission - Optimize by understanding

Steigende Anforderungen in der Kunststoffindustrie erfordern ein ganzheitliches Verständnis von Produktanforderungen, Materialeigenschaften und Analysemethoden. Mit unserer Erfahrung bringen wir ihre Projekte sowie Fehleranalysen und Testkampagnen effizient voran, indem wir vorhandene Verständnislücken zwischen Laboren, Materiallieferanten und Inverkehrbringern schließen.

Dafür steht Optimize by Understanding. 

Über uns

K800_Foto G Fiandaca

Giuseppe Fiandaca

Experte für Kunststoffrezepturen und Materialauswahl

Experte für Schadensanalyse / Problem- und Ursachenanalyse

Experte für chemische Charakterisierungsmethoden von Polymeren

Experte für chemische Charakterisierung im Rahmen von ISO 10993-18

Mitglied im nationalem DIN Ausschuss für Feinmechanik und Optik – Biologische Beurteilung von Medizinprodukten (NA 027-02-12 AA)

Projektleiter für die Entwicklung eines Dichtungsstopfens aus TPE

Berater für konzernweite Materialentwicklungsprojekte

Konzernweiter Experte für Schadens- und Problemanalysen

Entwicklung von PVC-Rezepturen für Schlauchanwendungen

Erstellung einer Validierungs-SOP, Validierung von chemischen Prüfmethoden

Leitung der chemischen Analytik innerhalb des Bereichs Material Science

K800_Foto T Kremser

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Kremser

Experte für thermische und mechanische Charakterisierungsmethoden von Polymeren

Experte für Alterung und Sterilisation von Kunststoffen

Experte für die Materialauswahl in medizinischen Einmalartikeln

Klinische Betreuung verschiedener elektrophysiologischer Labore

Umsatzverantwortung für das Produktportfolio diagnostischer und therapeutischer Herzkatheter

Abschlussthema:

 “Strahlensterilisation medizinischer Einmalartikel – Analyse der material- und prozessseitigen Einflussparameter auf die Strahlenstabilität von Polypropylen”

Konzernweiter Experte für Sterilisations- und Alterungseinfluss bei Kunststoffen

Leitung der thermischen und mechanischen Polymeranalytik innerhalb des Bereichs Material Science

Projektleiter für die Materialentwicklung eines PP-Typs für medizinische Einmalartikel

Leistungen – Unsere 4 Kompetenzfelder

Beispiel:

Sie sind Inverkehrbringer von medizinischen Einmalprodukten oder Komponenten. Sie haben erkannt, dass der Trend weg von PVC oder Silikon hin zu unbedenklicheren bzw. nachhaltigeren Alternativen wie TPEs geht. Sie sind also auf der Suche nach geeigneten Materialien und Materiallieferanten. 

Nach ersten Gesprächen bekommen Sie von drei verschiedenen Lieferanten jeweils zwei Materialtypen. Damit Sie den richtigen Lieferanten und das richtige Material auswählen, sollten Sie genau prüfen, welcher Lieferant Ihnen das beste Service-Konzept anbietet, welche Eigenschaften das neue Material haben muss und mit welchen Materialanalysen Sie diese Eigenschaften abprüfen können. 

Ansonsten laufen Sie Gefahr, sehr spät in der Projektphase festzustellen, dass das ausgewählte Material im Produkt doch nicht funktioniert und müssen letztendlich von vorne beginnen.

Sie wollen bei Neuentwicklungen oder Materialumstellungen sicher gehen, dass Sie die richtigen Lieferanten, Materialtypen und Teststrategien auswählen? Dann holen Sie sich uns mit in Ihr Projekt und vereinbaren Sie direkt einen kostenlosen Ersttermin mit uns!


Beispiel:

Sie sind Kunststofferzeuger im Medical-Bereich und überlegen, wie Sie Ihr Portfolio für Verarbeiter und Inverkehrbringer für die Zukunft attraktiver gestalten, um sich von anderen Herstellern abzuheben.

Sie möchten für aktuelle und kommende Trends gewappnet sein und versuchen zu verstehen, welche Materialeigenschaften für bestimmte Produktgruppen von besonderer Bedeutung sind. Zusätzlich möchten Sie ihr “Medical Konzept” auf Wettbewerbsfähigkeit überprüfen lassen.

Sie möchten ihr Materialportfolio oder Konzept verbessern und auf Trends vorbereitet sein? Dann holen Sie sich uns mit in Ihr Projekt und vereinbaren Sie direkt einen kostenlosen Ersttermin mit uns!

Beispiel:

Sie sind Hersteller von medizinischen Einmalartikeln oder Komponenten und planen Ihr Portfolio zu erweitern. Um ein erfolgreiches Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen, starten Sie ihr Projekt mit einer Wettbewerbsanalyse. Diese Analyse hilft Ihnen bei der Kunststoffauswahl und der Einordung Ihres eigenen Produkts gegenüber dem Wettbewerb.

Sie besitzen kein eigenes Kunststofflabor und sind daher auf externe Labore angewiesen. In der Vergangenheit haben externe Labore schlechten Input zu Teststrategien und nicht verwertbare Interpretationen der Analyseergebnisse gegeben – teure Analysen waren am Ende völlig wertlos.

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem Labor, das Sie zu Teststrategien berät, die komplette Durchführung koordiniert und ihnen am Ende komplexe Analysen verständlich und für das Produkt wertvoll interpretiert? Dann machen Sie uns zu Ihrem Partner und vereinbaren Sie direkt einen kostenlosen Ersttermin mit uns!

Beispiel:

Sie sind Inverkehrbringer von medizinischen Einmalprodukten oder Komponenten. Alle Prozesse sind erfolgreich validiert, Prozessfenster optimal eingestellt und Rohmaterialien spezifizert. Seit kurzem haben Sie immer wieder Probleme bei der Produktion, die zu teuren Ausfallzeiten führen und letztendlich nur durch Sperrung der Charge und den Switch auf eine andere Charge wieder anlaufen kann.

Ihr Materiallieferant hat auf Nachfrage nichts verändert und auch in der Wareneingangskontrolle zeigen sich spezifizierte Materialkennwertewerte alle innerhalb der Spezifikationsgrenzen.

Sie möchten dem Problem auf den Grund gehen und die richtige Analysemethode für eine neue Spezifikation erarbeiten? Dann holen Sie sich uns mit in Ihr Projekt und vereinbaren Sie direkt einen kostenlosen Ersttermin!

Unser Netzwerk

Es ist unsere Aufgabe für Sie den bestmöglichen Mehrwert zu erreichen. Daher sind wir ständig dabei, unser Netzwerk und unsere Partner sinnvoll zu unserer Expertise zu ergänzen. Nur wenn Ihr Anliegen in unser Kompetenzfeld oder das unserer Partner fällt, können wir Ihnen einen Mehrwert wirklich garantieren – und auch nur dann werden wir unsere Dienstleistung anbieten.

“Wirklich Wissende wissen, was sie wissen – und was nicht.”

Die Kunst des klaren Denkens, Rolf Dobelli

Unsere Partner

Voriger
Nächster